Travel and Food

Spending Time With Canon Powershot G12

I bought myself a Canon G12  some time end of last year but didn’t really spend much time “playing” with it. I set it on auto mode most of the time as I find it handy especially for a beginner like me. Until recently, I learned some useful functions such as low light shooting, aperture and some of SCN mode and try applying them during my Singapore trip. I have taken about 100-150 photos but there is only one photo with me in it and the rest are just buildings, plants, food, scenery and kids/wife.

My younger boy was very co-operative by posing in front of this giant poster as background
Photo taken at Mandarin Gallery @ Orchard Road
Photo taken at Bugis Junction while waiting for the heavy rain to stop
Breathtaking view if you are dining at the restaurant. Photo taken from the cable car as we approached Mt Faber, which is on the opposite direction from Sentosa Island.
Heading to the symbolic Merlion at Sentosa Island.
Shooting in low light with mode set to "P"
Photo taken at Esplanade walk
Singapore city at night.
2 thoughts on “Spending Time With Canon Powershot G12

Leave a Reply

