Cakes and Pastries

Hello from Singapore!!!

Here I’m writing my one and only post in Singapore before the short getaway comes to an end soon. Oh yes, I’m catching a midnight flight back home tomorrow. It has been a fruitful trip I must say as not only I have a wonderful time with my family but the chance to see and get inspired by some of the renowned patisseries in town. Although away from home, I am still connected with my FB friends and twitter followers on regular basis as I bought myself a Starhub card (good for international calls and internet access) upon arrival at Singapore Changi Airport thanks to the advice given by @Janshim. I have so much to share about what I have experienced the past few days in the context of my food adventure but for now, I will just leave you with some of the photo taken during the trip. Note: Blog entry from iPad.

20120322-234901.jpg
A typical display of cake showcase. As a cake lover, I just couldn’t resist to get myself a slice of haven to go with my cup of freshly brewed cappuccino.

20120323-001848.jpg
Airflown strawberries from Australia. Don’t judge a strawberry by it’s size as these
strawberries are really sweet and juicy.

20120323-001933.jpg
Good selection of gluten free and organic products can be found at most supermarkets. Photo taken at Cold Storage.

20120323-002020.jpg
“Paul Patisserie” ~ I shall share more about this amazing place in my future blog.

20120323-002118.jpg
I am a loyal customer of Teriyaki chicken burger from MOS.

20120323-002140.jpg
“SanSui Chicken” from The Soup Restaurant. Believe me, this isn’t any ordinary chicken rice.

6 thoughts on “Hello from Singapore!!!

  1. Lots of enticing food and pastry. Glad this was a well deserved holiday for you and your family.

    Have a safe flight home.

  2. I look forward to more of your Singapore pictures perhaps viewing them on the iPad when we meet. You’ve done something I never had the urge to – publishing a blog post with photos from the iPad. Somehow I’ve found the WordPress iOS app to be a tad unfriendly compared to the desktop.

Leave a Reply

